Article

How To Stop Showing Contacts In Share Sheet On Apple iPhone

The Apple iPhone, which runs the iOS operating system, displays a share sheet with a variety of options when the user tries to share something. These possibilities include actions, apps, and contacts.

The contacts Apple suggests when you hit the share button takes up a lot of screen space if you’re one of the users who doesn’t share a lot of stuff directly with other connections. Thankfully, the business offers users the option to turn off the feature that displays contact suggestions in the share sheet when shopping.

By following the instructions in this step-by-step guide, you may quickly and easily disable the recently or often used contacts on the share sheet when you try to share something from your Apple iPhone.

apple-iphone-share-sheet

How to stop showing contacts in the Share Sheet on the Apple iPhone

Step 1: Open the Settings application on your Apple iPhone.

Step 2: When the app opens, tap on the “Siri & Search” option from the list.

Step 3: In the Siri & Search settings, toggle the switch off for the “Show When Sharing” option under the Suggestions From Apple section.

I’m done now. After you have completed the steps in this step-by-step tutorial, the contacts list on the Sharing Sheet on your Apple iPhone will be disabled and won’t appear when you attempt to share something from the device. This means that when you want to share something, you won’t get the recently used or frequently used contacts suggestion and will instead need to choose the application from the list and begin the sharing procedure with the recipient.

Categories: Article

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s